What if you have shared your Sway with several people, and now for some reason, you want to stop sharing the Sway with some or all Authors. If you are the original owner of a Sway, it is easy to revoke all edit and view links to your Sway. However, do remember that Sway makes it an all or none option. You cannot selectively revoke share options for a Sway. You will, therefore, have to remove all Authors and then individually add the ones you want to be retained!
Follow these steps to learn more:
- Open any existing Sway that you no longer wish to share, as can be seen in Figure 1, below.
Figure 1: An open Sway
- Now click the Share button as shown highlighted in red within Figure 1. This brings up the Share drop-down menu, as shown in Figure 2. We have discussed this menu previously in our Share Sways tutorial.
Figure 2: Share drop-down menu
- Within the Share drop-down menu slide the Share switch (highlighted in red within Figure 2) to Just me. This stop sharing your Sway, and you will deactivate all Share options. Note that you can slide this switch only if you are signed in as the owner of the Sway. Also, if you slide the switch to Just me, and then revert it again to Share, Sway restores access for previously shared others.
- If you want to permanently stop sharing your current Sway, and even remove all the Authors, click the Stop sharing button, as shown highlighted in blue within Figure 2. This will permanently changes the URL of your Sway so that anyone who previously could access with a link will no longer be able to do so.
- To share a Sway after you’ve stopped sharing it, you can send a new share link.